Fashion

Easy, Breezy Summer Looks

Today’s post is by our amazing fashion contributor Tehmina!

I know it’s been a while since my last post, but I don’t want you to think that I have forgotten about all of you.  Between my  baby and my husband (who is definitely more of a handful than my daughter), I have been quite busy lately.
I have put together two outfits that are fantastic for summer. They will keep you looking and feeling cool. You can survive the hundred degree temperatures and look awesome doing it!
The first look is an easy to put together outfit. Pair a mint cardigan with a purple tank (check out the gorgeous bow on the back!) and dark denim skinny jeans. A pretty black and gold bracelet completes the look. It’s still a bit chilly in some areas, so this would be a perfect look for those cool nights .
Easy, Breezy Summer Outfits
For the second look, I paired the same mint cardigan (it’s optional of course) from the previous look with a mint green striped tank and canary yellow capris. Nude pumps help bring the outfit together.
Easy, Breezy Summer Fashion
I wanted to show you that you don’t have to buy each outfit separately – you can always mix and match items that you already own and make your look for the summer. Make sure you accessorize- it brings an outfit together! I love the straps for this watch, which you can change to go with your look.  If the necklace looks like your little one will tug on it, then a simpler necklace will also look gorgeous.
So the next time you go shopping (I know it’s been a while, shh it’ll be our little secret), look out for these color schemes so you have a look that is ready for play dates or an evening out with other mammas, all while looking chic.
I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment!

